Menu
Cart 0

Final Order Cutoff for Wednesday 23rd October

Posted by Ben Fardon on

In a long overdue but welcome improvement to their PREVIEWSworld website, Diamond Comics launched a new Final Order Cutoff page that will be updated weekly!

Head over PREVIEWSworld for the preliminary Final Order Cutoff list of all the new comic books and graphic novels due out in four weeks time - Wednesday 23rd October (or later in the case of some graphic novels, etc.)

FINAL ORDER CUTOFF

If you'd like to confirm a pre-order for anything on this list, please email us before 10am on Saturday 28th September. This is the best way to guarantee your new comic books on day of release. 

Please disregard the Monday due date listed on the PREVIEWSworld page - this is for US accounts only, the UK date is earlier than that.

Don't forget, we have dramatically reduced the non-superhero comics we order for the shelves, especially from the non-premier publishers on this list, so please pre-order if you want any of these items in particular!  

Here’s a deeper dive into the items on FOC this week that most stood out to us:

JOKER KILLER SMILE #1 (OF 3) 
DC COMICS
AUG190446
(W) Jeff Lemire (A/CA) Andrea Sorrentino
Everyone knows The Joker doesn't have the most promising history with psychotherapists. In fact, no one's even been able to diagnose him. But that doesn't matter to the confident, world-beating Dr. Ben Arnell; he's going to be the one to unravel this unknowable mind. There's no way The Joker could ever get through the therapeutic walls Ben has built around himself. Right? There's no way The Joker's been entering his house at night...right? There's no way The Joker has stood over his son's bed, and put that book in his hands, the one with the, the, the...
The Eisner-nominated creative team of Jeff Lemire and Andrea Sorrentino (GREEN ARROW, Gideon Falls) reunite for a psychological horror story where nothing is as it seems, your eyes can't be trusted and Mr. Smiles is waiting behind the basement door.
Wait, who's Mr. Smiles?
Mature readers only.


MARAUDERS #1 DX
MARVEL COMICS
AUG190863
(W) Gerry Duggan (A) Matteo Lolli (CA) Russell Dauterman
THE X-MEN SAIL AT DAWN!
Even in this glorious new dawn, Mutantkind faces hardships and oppression from their human counterparts. Led by Captain Kate Pryde and funded by Emma Frost and the Hellfire Trading Company, Marauders Storm, Pyro, Bishop and Iceman sail the seas of the world to protect those hated and feared!
Rated T+


AMAZING MARY JANE #1
MARVEL COMICS
AUG190933
(W) Leah Williams (A) Carlos E. Gomez (CA) Humberto Ramos
One lucky lady just hit the jackpot with her own series - THE AMAZING MARY JANE #1 by writer Leah Williams and artist Carlos Gomez will bow this October, putting the spotlight on the love of Peter Parker's life! But if Spider-history has taught us anything, such a position is rarely a good one and usually spells trouble! In a story spinning from the pages of AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #25, Mary Jane Watson just got her big shot - but at what cost? And can she really trust anyone as she pursues her Hollywood dreams?
Mary Jane is no stranger to drama, so you can be sure that THE AMAZING MARY JANE will be offering up action, glamor, grit, and even a little sass in this new ongoing series, coming in October!
Rated T


AMAZING SPIDER-MAN FULL CIRCLE #1
MARVEL COMICS
AUG190942
(W) Nick Spencer, Jonathan Hickman, More (A) Chris Bachalo, Chris Sprouse, More (CA) Rod Reis
A summons from SHIELD leads Peter Parker into a globe-spanning adventure that will test him as never before, one in which the future of all mankind lies in his gloved, webbed hands! Who is the mysterious prisoner in the steel box who keeps propelling the wall-crawler onward?
Nick Spencer and an all-star team of Marvel's biggest writers and artists take up the challenge to create the wildest, maddest, most unconventional AMAZING SPIDER-MAN story of all! Guest-starring Nick Fury, Wolverine and Peter Porker, the Spectacular Spider-Ham!
Rated T


MONEY SHOT #1
VAULT COMICS
AUG192340
(W) Tim Seeley, Sarah Beattie (A) Kurt Michael Russell (A/CA) Rebekah Isaacs
In the near future, space travel is ludicrously expensive and largely ignored. Enter Christine Ocampos, inventor of the Star Shot teleportation device. Her big idea: She'll travel to new worlds, engage-intimately-with local aliens, and film her exploits for a jaded earth populace trying to find something new on the internet. Now, Chris and her merry band of scientist-cum-pornstars explore the universe, each other, and the complexities of sex in MONEY SHOT!
A story about scientists having sex with aliens for the glory of mankind-and money.
Mature readers only. Highly recommended for fans of Saga and Sex Criminals! Four covers available included two black bagged variants.


If you'd like to confirm a pre-order for anything on this list, please email us before 10am on Saturday 28th September. This is the best way to guarantee your new comic books on day of release. 


Share this post



← Older Post Newer Post →


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published.